Top 10 in Beauty for 2020

This is always one of my favorite posts to write every year! I take a look at new beauty products I’ve tried this year and pick only 10 (yes only!) that make my list of things I plan to keep around for the long haul. Things I take into consideration are cost, product effectiveness, if I use it multiple times a week and if I’ve already repurchased it this year. When I look back at products I’ve chosen from previous years they really do stick around in my routine and have stood the test of time. Of the ten products I chose two of them were gifted by the brand and that will be noted. *product links are affiliate, I will receive a small commission when you purchase from them.

  1. Sunset Riot eau de parfum by All Saints I’ve talked about this perfume a few times in my instastories. It’s a warm but sweet unisex scent. For an Eau de Parfum it’s actually pretty light to wear but I don’t find the scent to wear off quickly. It’s also really affordable for an Eau De Parfum. If you are someone who doesn’t love floral scents I would highly recommend this one. https://rstyle.me/+JF1k5WEaFK2YDoBgKgBDMQ
  2. Hourglass Veil Soft Focus Setting Spray (gifted) This setting spray is pricy but it’s one I’ve loved because it can make an $8 foundation look and wear like an $80 foundation. It gives your skin this soft airbrushed effect without looking oily. A little goes a long way and I particularly love the finish this spray gives in photographs. It’s not something I use everyday but when I do use it I always get compliments on my skin. https://rstyle.me/+GWrKtHgQEeCdvWu2QkJhZg
  3. Charlotte Tilbury Eyes to Mesmerize cream shadow This shadow is perfect when you are in a hurry. A quick swipe with your finger and you are out the door. The formula is a wonderful mousse consistency and wears beautifully all day without creasing. It provides the most beautiful sophisticated shimmer without being glittery. I wear this product multiple times a week and it’s one of my go to daily eyeshadows. https://rstyle.me/+7ngfkEM7UC52BKx2E9ensw
  4. Charlotte Tilbury Push Up Lashes Mascara Another CT product here! I learned about this mascara from @jesssouthern and honestly it’s one of the best I’ve tried in awhile. It’s separates, lengthens and volumizes to give you a falsh lash effect. I don’t normally buy high end mascaras but this one is worth the price tag! https://rstyle.me/+ZtLWggGL0w31FPeK3nnRTA
  5. Carmindy Beauty Ethereal Highlighter I purchased this product after the IG Live I did with Carmindy a few months ago. We chatted about how highlight is way more important than contour as we age and that the right highlight will reflect light but not look glittery. Her Ethereal Highlight is perfect for everyday use and is one of my favorite products to use even on a minimal make up day. https://rstyle.me/+b53px4OOgnIdTTiSMIqORg
  6. Versed The Fix Emergency Eye Mask I use this eye cream without fail every morning. It has caffeine to depuff and works well with the rest of my skincare. It takes a few minutes to dry down but once it does it provides the perfect hydrated canvas for shadow and concealer. It’s also super affordable and a little goes a long way. https://rstyle.me/+MVwFVIi8A2uRDnsgLhrCrA
  7. Glo Skin Beauty Moisturizing Tint (gifted) The most beautiful combination of oil free hydration, light coverage and SPF protection that I have found. I love this alone on my minimal makeup days. The consistency is dreamy and mousse like. It’s literally one of my favorite makeup products to apply and comes in a wide shade range. If you are oily you may need a setting powder with this one but in the winter it’s not necessary for me. https://rstyle.me/+MBHHokBxITUWh6lWAZMIvg
  8. Undone Beauty Unscripted Eyeliner This eyeliner is so easy to create a cat eye with. This liquid liner is angled on the edges and the tip is shape like a tear drop that can be used to stamp a cat eye look. Another benefit? It’s a super affordable drugstore find! https://rstyle.me/+U-I0qV6CSWM3fx6Qe1Wjgw
  9. Laura Gellar Balance n’Brighten Powder Foundation This is a fabulous full coverage foundation and easy to apply when you are in a hurry. There’s a tutorial on my IG Live explaining the best way to use it if you have dry skin. If you prep your skin correctly it will not settle into fine lines and will look super natural. https://rstyle.me/+C2yJdFkOQtUL50IMQBoPWg
  10. Bobbi Brown Undereye Corrector A fabulous full coverage corrector that hydrates and minimizes dark circles. 650 5 star reviews on the Nordstrom site is a pretty glowing review. A little goes a long way with this product and you can layer your traditional liquid concealers over top but on a minimal makeup day I usually don’t need to. https://rstyle.me/+gtpvxzDZJKmRt-n7W9NuxQ

Thank you so much for checking out my top 10 post! I hope you all have an amazing 2021 and I look forward to connecting with you more here on the blog and on Instagram.

XO,

Lynne

2 thoughts on “Top 10 in Beauty for 2020”

Leave a comment